Nederlandse bond van schaakprobleemvrienden

Dear friends,

Sadly, big international life solving tournaments are still impossible. The Belarusian and Swiss Championships, and the traditional Henk Hagedoorn in the Netherlands were the last in a long line of cancelled tournaments. However, the selection of the problems of the latter was already made. After some discussion, Axel and I decided to use those problems for another tournament.

Therefore, we invite you to participate at the Second Lockdown Solving Tournament.

The rules are more or less the same as the first Lockdown Solving Tournament in May or the in situ-tournaments so well organized by our Slovak friends (don’t forget: they start a new “season” next week!). The most important difference is that we will only have one time-frame.

In attachment are all the rules. Here are some details.

–  Date: Saturday 5 December 2020 at 10.00 CET (= London 09.00; Brussels 10.00; Moscow 12.00, Tokyo 18.00)

–  System: 8 problems in 2 hours. No #2s of any kind; only #3, #n, study, H# and S#. The level of difficulty will be comparable with the First Lockdown Tournament.

–  Registration is open till Friday 4 December 2020 at 20.00 CET.

Are allowed to participate:

–  All the participants of the First Lockdown Tournament

–  Everybody who has or had at least 2200 elo

–  Solvers who have less then 2200 elo and who are regular competitors at the international solving tournaments are also welcome. There is a maximum of 100 participants.

Tournament Director are Axel Steinbrink and Luc Palmans. Please send all your e-mails to both of us: Dit e-mailadres wordt beveiligd tegen spambots. JavaScript dient ingeschakeld te zijn om het te bekijken. and Dit e-mailadres wordt beveiligd tegen spambots. JavaScript dient ingeschakeld te zijn om het te bekijken.